NYIF Loan: Nirsal Microfinance Bank distances from New NYIF Loan Website, issues Scam Alert on nyif-nmfbloan . com .ng

The Nirsal Microfinance Bank has issued a disclaimer on a trendy link purporting itself as the official link for the Nigeria Youth Investment Fund (NYIF Loan).

The operators of the website advises applicants of the NYIF Loan to pay a collateral fee which would enable them generate a withdrawal token for their approved loan.

"If your loan is approved kindly procceed with collateral fee to generate withdrawal token", contained in the website as part of its contents.

In one of the messages sent by the operators of the website last year, sum of N455,000 was claimed to have been approved for a beneficiary of the NYIF Loan, requesting that the beneficiary pays N6,300 to a GT Bank Account Number: 0831603301, with Account Name: Saaondo-Aimtoget for the purpose of generating a Withdrawal Token for the approved loan.

Read Also: How to successfully Update NIN for Federal Government Palliative Grant Payment without visiting Verification Centers

Many Applicants of the NYIF Loan are recieved such a text message this year, stating that their NYIF Loan Applications have been approved by the Nirsal Microfinance Bank, requesting that they should update their Loan details through the link https://nyif-nmfbloan.com.ng and pay the withdrawal token generation fee.

The Nirsal Microfinance Bank through its official Facebook Handle described https://nyif-nmfbloan.com.ng as a Scam, reaffirming that it does not request for a fee for the disbursement of the NYIF Loan or other CBN Intervention Loans.

Investigation on the weblink https://nyif-nmfbloan.com.ng purporting as the website for the Nigeria Youth Investment Fund Loan Scheme showed that it cloned several features of the real NMFB Website where the NYIF Loan Portal nmfb.com.ng/nyif, whose former url was nyif.nmfb.com.ng was rooted.

That's why it has become very important to alert the general public and the applicants of the Nigeria Youth Investment Fund Loan to beware of this website as it will be very hard, if not informed, to differentiate it with the NMFB main Website. It poses a great threat to not only the applicants of the NYIF Loan but also the youths in the country.

According to the WHOIS Information for https://nyif-nmfbloan.com.ng, it was registered by one George Smit under the organisation Georgeweb Hosting located at 464 First Building Newark; City: Newark; State: Delaware; Country: NG; with the email address: solution4jambconcept@gmail.com. This WHOIS Information can be seen here https://www.whois.com/whois/nyif-nmfbloan.com.ng

Post a Comment


  1. Thanks Jude Moore for alerting the public. People have been falling prey to these people in the name of paying for collateral for a loan that is not existing any more.


Kindly let your voice be heard through the comment section below