COVID-19 TCF/AGSMEIS: Applicants beware of this web link and Facebook Page

A fraudulent Facebook Page positioning as the official Facebook page of Nirsal Microfinance Bank has risen to take advantage of the technical difficulties affecting disbursement lately by requesting Applicants of the COVID-19 TCF and the AGSMEIS Loan to follow a web link in a post below to access their funds:

"Did you apply for any of the following:

"If you are experiencing any of this issue, then you would need to use the website below
- Loan not Approved.
- Invalid BVN or does not exist.
- Approved but not credit alert.
- Wrong account number.
- Any application related issues.
Click on the link below

The web link https://bit.ly/nirsal_microfinancebank is a shortened url for https://nfmb.mystrikingly.com/ in which the subdomain name "nfmb" was embedded in a cheap website builder https://mystrikingly.com/.

The fraudulent website https://nfmb.mystrikingly.com/ has an active Paystack Account plugged in it to enable unsuspecting victims pay N1,000 for purported assistance in accessing their loans.

The Nirsal Microfinance Bank has severally warned that it does not partner with an individual or group(s) in the approval/disbursement for any of the CBN Intervention Programmes and both processes are done free of charge without a need to influence the processes or know anyone in order to benefit from the Programmes.

Post a Comment