Breaking: President Buhari orders reopening of four Land Borders

President Mohammadu Buhari has today directed the immediate opening of four land borders earlier closed in Nigeria.

The Personal Assistant to President Buhari on New Media, Bashir Ahmad, made this known in a tweet this evening.

The four of the country’s land borders approved for reopening are Seme in Lagos, Illela in Sokoto, Maigatari in Jigawa and Mfun in Cross River. 

The Presidential Personal Assistant added that other land boarders will be reopened before Dec. 31st, 2020.

More details soon.

Post a Comment