MSME Survival Fund: FG assures fairness in the scheme implementation

The Federal Government has assured that ''adquate arrangements are being made to ensure that no single potential beneficiary of the MSME Survival Fund is denied the opportunity to access the Grant" adding that "registration for any of the schemes under the  Programme is absolutely Free."

This is coming after many Nigerians criticized the switch of the program from the pre-designed online registration platform to offline registration processes.

Ajuri Ngelale, Senior Special Assistant to President Mohammadu Buhari on Public Affairs, during an interactive segment on the MoneyLine Program with Nancy Nnaji on African Independent Televission (AIT) explaining the Artisan/Transport Grant noted that to ensure capture of individuals who truly needed the Grant, direct capture of Association/Union has been considered more effective other than throwing the program to those who are just on Twitter waiting for application portal to open without any MSME experience or existing businesses.

Read more here

Speaking during a supervisory visit to Apo Mechanic Village, Abuja, to oversee the Activation of the Artisans in the area, the Project Cordinator and also Special Assistant to the President on MSME, Mr Tola Johnson, and the Director General of SMEDAN, Dikko Umaru Radda noted that it was a necessity for the Federal Government to ensure that the process is not only free but also reaches the beneficiaries who are truly in need of it. 

Umaru furthered that similar approaches would be employed to the Payrol supports and other parts of the Programme including the Guranteed Offtake Scheme, to ensure that the Grant actually gets to the people.

The Senior Special Assistant to Vice President Yemi Osibanjo on Media and Publicity, Laolu Akande, had in a tweet on 27th October disclosed that disbursement of the one-time grant of N30,000 to Artisans has commenced in 11 States selected in the pilot phase.

Akande listed the states to include Lagos, Ondo, Kaduna, Borno, Kano, Bauchi, Anambra, Abia,  Rivers, Plateau and Delta States as well as the FCT.

He furthered that the registration for the second batch of states had already begun noting that there would also be a third batch to ensure all the 36 states and FCT were covered and verified beneficiaries be paid the one-time grant.

Post a Comment